Home Sports Throw the 'claw'?

Throw the ‘claw’?

  • The title that beats the Punjab Kings

Three teams have yet to win a title in the IPL. The Punjab Kings are one of them. Many star cricketers have played in this team from the beginning till now but they have not been unlucky. Chris Gayle, Rahul, David Malan and Pooran are all in the squad for the T20 format. Although he did well last season, the playoffs are over. This time their name is .. The team that is entering the ring by changing the jersey wants to throw a ‘paw’.

(Andhra Jyoti Sports Department)

The team, which has been the Punjab Kings XI for twelve seasons, is currently playing in the IPL under the name Punjab Kings. The matches played by Punjab in the 2020 league in the UAE thrilled the fans. Almost every match went well. It has two ‘ties’. But unfortunately did not make it to the playoffs. This time it is going to enter the ring with the intention of not being a team that does not have a single title. The team that won the most money in the auction took pacers Jay Richardson for Rs 14 crore and Relay Meredith for Rs 8 crore.


Unstoppable Toparder‌ This team owns. Captain KL Rahul wins 2020 IPL Orange Cap Mayank Agarwal will assist him as another opener. The super‌ show appeared from her last year. They will be backed by Universe boss Chris Gayle in OneDown. Nicholas Pooran is the most dependable player in the midfielder. He played brilliantly in the Abu Dhabi T10 League. But this time the focus will be on all-rounder Shah Rukh Khan. The Rs 5 crore star played better in domestic cricket.


Frequent injuries to key players are hurting the team. It remains to be seen whether the recently recovered pacer Shami will live up to expectations. Gayle is now 41. Saare has not played all the matches before. Expect the same thing to happen this time around. Jay Richardson, Meredith have not played in the IPL so far. Jay is the only player to have played two T20s in India. It remains to be seen how world number one cricketer David Malan will be adjusted in the final squad for the T20s.


Homegrown players: Rahul, Mayank, Mandeepa, Shami, Shahrukh Khan, Sarfaraz, Ishan Porel, Ravi Bishnoi, M.Ashwin, Deepak Hooda, Harpreet, Prabhasimran, Darshan, Arshadeep, Jalaj Saxena, Ut.

Foreign players: Chris Gayle, Malan, Pooran, Chris Jordan, Jay Richardson, Riley Meredith, Henriques, Allen.

Best performance

Runnerup – 2014

Semis‌ – 2008

Punjab with whom and when?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

bjp manifesto: Liberation of temples from government: Tirupati BJP-Janasena manifesto highlights

Is TTD assets for sale? AP BJP president Somu Veerraju, Janasena PAC chairman Nadendla Manohar, Rajya Sabha MPs GVL...

Batsman may not want to take singles in cricket: Dravid

Internet Desk: Former Team India captain Rahul Dravid has said that singles will soon be eaten up in cricket. Dravid said a lot...

Nagababu’s reaction on Perni Nani’s speech .. viral

It is not known how the AP government dealt with Power star Pawan Kalyan's 'Vakil Saab' movie. For two days there has...

Recent Comments

Close Bitnami banner