Home Sports Call to Suryakumar Yadav and Rahul Tewatia

Call to Suryakumar Yadav and Rahul Tewatia

New Delhi: The BCCI has announced a 19-man Indian squad for the upcoming T20 series against England. The first match of the five-match T20 series will be played on March 12. Midfielder batsman Suryakumar Yadav, wicketkeeper-batsman Ishant Kishan and all-rounder Rahul Tewatia have been called up by the BCCI. Meanwhile, senior pacers Jaspreet Bumra and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are back in the squad. Bhubaneswar pace attack starts with Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur.

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who is suffering from a toe injury, will miss the series as well, while Akshar Patel has been named in the squad. Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, who has excelled in Tests, has returned to limited overs cricket. Disappointed Sanju Samson has been ruled out of the Australia tour. All the five matches of the T20 series will be played at the Sardar Patel Stadium in Motera.

Indian T20 team: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakraborty, Akshar Patel , Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T. Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

What! Can happen in moments: Dada on political entry

New Delhi: Former Team India captain Sourav Ganguly has recently made shocking comments on his political entry. Dada said he did not know...

Kolu Kolo Koloamma ….

This is the reaction of the village child"The language in the song is old but the feeling must be new - that's my...

Time ready, place ready, revenge …

Internet Desk: It is a matter of pride that India has entered the World Test Championship with series victories over Australia and England. ...

Recent Comments

Close Bitnami banner